About me

Hey everybody,

Welcome to my blog! My name is Christina and I’m 25 years old. I have lived all my life in The Netherlands, in Haarlem. It’s a city near to Amsterdam. At the moment, I’m living in Valladolid, in Spain. I’m bilingual, my mother is Spanish and my father is Dutch. Besides, I can speak English and a bit of German.

My mother was born in Valladolid, in Spain. This city is just one hour away from Madrid. I am deeply in love with the Spanish culture: the delicious tapas, sunshine, family time, hospitable people and so much more. It’s just an amazing country with so many beautiful places to visit.

I graduated last year in August 2017. I have a bachelor of Arts in European Studies. This study covers a wide range of subjects such as law, politics, marketing, languages and international relations. Three years ago I did my exchange abroad in Spain in a city in the north of Spain: Logroño. Last year I did my internship abroad in Spain. I did my internship in the International Relations Office of the University of Valladolid.

I started this blog because I always wanted to have a personal blog and share my thoughts and feelings. Mainly, I’m going to write about lifestyle, mental health & self love (suffering from anxiety my whole life I find it important to help people and inspire them to gain more self-confidence and self-love because it’s soooo important!!), my writings and poems, photography, my travels, international experiences, and quotes I love and which inspire me.

Most of all, I just want to inspire others with my post, motivate others and share all the things I love in life.

Much love,

xoxo
885509_3986116151060_128395498_o